Soundcheck 12-18-14

It’s been a busy couple of weeks for us over at The Music Concierge. Along with a few corporate events, I also got to celebrate my birthday by filling in for the one and only Venomous Valdez a couple of weeks back. Speaking of Venomous, she’s back this week with a bunch of new tunes. Join her as she spins all locals on Soundcheck tonight at 10pm on 89.7 WNKU. As usual, this week’s show is packed with music from bands you can see play this weekend.

Tonight’s playlist includes:

Boy Meets World “Where The Hell Is Douglas?”

Lonesome Jared “Broken Hearts & Dirty Dishes”

Jetlab “Please”

The Ready Stance “Little Carmel”

Frontier Folk Nebraska “Buffalo Summer”

The Civics “I Miss You”

The Scrubs “Return to the Basement”

New Strange “Fractures”

Room For Zero “Come On, Come On”

Over The Rhine “Trouble”

Pike 27 “Far Away From Everything”

Ohio Knife “No Clear God”

The Saudades “Staring At Each Other”

Public “Pretty Face”

Mr Brown Mysterious Sounds “Casino Blues”